Clarity In The Moment

Standard
Photo by Jordan Benton on Pexels.com

  Today, I know there are a bunch of serious issues going on in the world that we coexist in.  Social injustices, inequality, political madness, police brutality, poverty, a world pandemic, and a list of other grievances.  Things we cannot avoid the moment we step out our doors, turn on our televisions, radios, scroll through our social media feeds or tune into on our favorite podcasts. It’s everywhere you turn and with that burden, recently I have found myself trapped between a hypothetically reality versus the true reality.   I have been searching, seeking some type of solace in a world full of so much adversity, and heartache, and allowed myself to become overwhelmed and silenced for a spell.  I apologize for the lack of communication. More often than not, as cliché as it sounds I have found myself wishing for a place where time seems to stand still to just grab a moment of clarity. But…. In this moment, I don’t want to focus on any of the world’s woes.

      It is so easy to get lost in the miseries of the world that we forget to enjoy the blessings from the world.  Time is not going to stand still for a moment of clarity.  Time is a universal concept.  It’s the one thing that we all have in common and neither one of us can control. Life is too short to harp on things that will only change with time. So we have to find clarity in the moments we are blessed with now. In this moment I choose to encourage and inspire others.   I assure you, you are not alone  with whatever you are going through. We will find the balance of life together. I may not know you personally or even have walked your path, but I still wish the best for you in all your endeavors and pray that you have a prosperous day. 

Leave a comment